Bank Friday May: The bank will be closed for so many days in May!

Bank Friday May: The bank will be closed for so many days in May!

Bank Holiday List is issued by RBI i.e. Reserve Bank of India, so you should know.

Banks will be closed for 12 days in May. You should go to these banks and settle your work.

Different rules in many states / cities

According to the RBI, banks will be open on May 1 in cities like Lucknow and New Delhi and will operate as usual.

Apart from these, you must know that banks will not be opened in Jammu and Srinagar on May 7 due to Jamaat-ul-Vida. On May 14, Eid de Banks will be closed in several cities like Jammu, Srinagar, Nagpur and Mumbai. In addition, on May 26, the banks will have Buddha Purnima holiday, the same day in many cities, including Delhi, Patna, Lucknow.

List of bank holidays in May

1st May – Saturday – Maharashtra Day / Labor Day

May 2 – Sunday – Weekly holiday

May 7 – Friday – Jamaat-ul-Vida (Jammu and Srinagar)

May 8 – Second Saturday – Weekly holiday

May 9th – Sunday – Weekly holiday

May 13 – Thursday – Eid (Banks in Srinagar, Jammu, Nagpur and Kanpur will be closed due to Eid.)

14th May – Friday – Parashuram Jayanti / Eid D / Akshay Tritiya (Banks will be open on this day in Jammu, Mumbai, Nagpur))

May 16 – Sunday – Weekly holiday

May 22 – Fourth Saturday – Weekly holiday

May 23 – Sunday – Weekly holiday

May 26 – Thursday – Buddha Purnima

May 30 – Sunday – Weekly holidays

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *